Change the world

Campus Football League


NMMU Campus Football League 2015
The NMMU Campus Football League for the 2015 season is upon us. Who will be crowned the CFL League Winner? Who will be the CFL Top 8 Knock out Winners? Who will be the SRC Soccer Tournament Winners? You will have to decide for yourself.
The Vodacom NMMU Madibaz Football Club had open TRIALS on 12th and 13th February 2015. Unsuccessful students is encouraged to join an existing Campus Football League team, as per residences or get a group of 20 students together to form a CFL team and participate in the popular and exciting NMMU Campus Football League that is played on Sundays from 9am to 2pm at North Campus Soccer fields.
Registration Procedure:
 Registration of CFL teams open: 9 February 2015
 Registration of CFL teams close: 13 March 2015
 Proposed start date of League: 15 March 2015
 Team Consist of: 20 x players + 1 Coach + 1 Manager + 1 Referee + 1 First Aider
 Registration fee: R500 per team ( R25 x 20 players )
 Payment at NMMU Cashiers: Cost Centre: A333 – 4275
Registration period is open and ends on the 13 March 2015 at 13:00 pm.
Registration forms to be downloaded from ( OR ) and can be handed in with the proof of payment at the Madibaz Sport, South Campus, either to Mr Mark Tommy or at the front desk.
Contact detail for CFL Coordinators:
 Sandla Mneno : 0733009977 Email:
 Lihle Magopeni : 0739666062 Email:
Please visit the NMMU Campus Football League website on for more information on the registration process, photo galleries, etc.
Let this be a better season to remember!

Contact information
Miss Amukelani Mageza
Soccer Administrator
Tel: 041 504 21 58